Enhancing Lives. Developing Abilities.
Promoting Independence.

Darlington County 
Disabilities
& Special Needs Board

Contact Information

Physical and Mailing Address:

201 North Damascus Church Road

Hartsville, SC 29550

Telephone# 843-332-7252

Fax# 843-332-3168

For more information or questions, please contact

Ruth Blocker at rblocker@dcdsnb.org

 
 
 
 


 

Administrator On-Call After Hours Phone# 843-307-5004

 Management Staff

 

Title Name Program

Office Phone#

Email
Executive Director Ruth Blocker Administration

843-332-7252 Ext. 1102

rblocker@dcdsnb.org

Executive Assistant

Bridget McClendon 

Administration

843-332-7252 Ext. 1101

bmcclendon@dcdsnb.org

Human Resources Director

Vera Isreal Administration

 843-332-7252 Ext. 1109

visreal@dcdsnb.org

Director of Nursing

Dawanda Brown Administration

843-332-7252 Ext. 1145

dbrown@dcdsnb.org
Finance Director Kristie Stokes Administration

843-332-7252 Ext. 1104

kstokes@dcdsnb.org
CTH Residential
Director
Byron Wilson Residential

843-332-7252 Ext. 1142

bwilson@dcdsnb.org

Assistant Day Program Director Violet Johnson
Day Program

843-393-2224 Ext. 1203

vjohnson@dcdsnb.org

Early Intervention

Supervisor

Joni Pendergrass

Early

Intervention

843-332-7252 Ext. 1131

jpendergrass@dcdsnb.org

Case Management

Teshawn Fulton

Case Management

843-332-7252 Ext. 1130

tmoses@dcdsnb.org